T -5 days

Been a while but I thought I would share a project in rapid evolution! It’s 5 days to go until my first Epic competition ‘Full Scale Assault’ on the 20th!

Some rapid painting is needed as I have decided to put together a Vanguard Miniatures (old TMG) Affray force for the competition which I will use as Codex Astartes force. I could of course use my old GW force, but heck that would not be a challenge!

I had a rough idea what force I was going to field but finalised my list on Saturday. Having finished cleaning off the models I got around to undercoating them black yesterday (along with some extra stands I thought I may have need and had cleaned up).

So five days to go and working late this evening. Even so I managed to watch ‘The Walking Dead’ and then put the base wet brush of Valejo 105 Lufwaffe Uniform on the models.

Plans for tomorrow night is to get the highlights on and then progress a couple of units to completion of painting.

Time for bed, early start at work in the morning….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in General.

2 comments on “T -5 days

  1. SaigonSaddler says:

    Looks great! That epic stuff always a winner.

Leave a Reply

